JUPITER Synth Legends Volume 1 Now Available

JUPITER Synth Legends Volume 1 is the first in a series of free vintage sound libraries for the JUPITER-80 and JUPITER-50. The sound libraries include tons of sounds from some of Roland’s most iconic instruments and use Roland’s powerful and flexible SuperNATURAL® synthesizer sound engine to capture the very essence of these historical synths. Volume 1 showcases all-new Tones, Live Sets, Registrations, and arpeggio patterns, including 123 newly created single Tones and 512 new Live Sets. Live Set architecture and multi-effects of the JUPITERs are fully maximized with the new collection, giving players a huge selection of “dream” synth combinations.

JUPITER Synth Legends Volume 1 honors these seven legendary Roland instruments from the 1980s:

  • JUPITER-8 (1981)
  • TB-303 (1982)
  • SH-101 (1982)
  • JUNO-60 (1982)
  • JUPITER-6 (1983)
  • JUNO-106 (1984)
  • D-50 (1987)

Download the free sound libraries here: www.JUPITER-80.com.

In honor of this release, Roland is also hosting the Roland JUPITER #SynthLegends Giveaway. Synth fans in the U.S. can enter the contest for a chance to win a JUPITER-50 fully pre-loaded with JUPITER Synth Legends Volume 1. Feel free to join us @Roland_US on Twitter using the hashtag #synthlegends to share your all-time favorite synthesizers and synth sounds. We’d love to hear from you!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.